0 Items

Fondazione Furla – founded in Bologna by FURLA President Giovanna Furlanetto in 2008 – is the outgrowth of a long planning process that the company embarked on in 2000, aimed at encouraging and promoting contemporary culture in Italy, fostering young creative talent, and building a platform of dialogue about the themes of our era. In this perspective, the Furla Art Award was launched in 2000: a pioneering experiment for Italy that over the course of ten editions gained international renown as a cutting-edge Italian competition conceived to support young artists. Joseph Kosuth, Ilya Kabakov, Lothar Baumgarten, Michelangelo Pistoletto, Kiki Smith, Mona Hatoum, Marina Abramovic, Christian Boltanski, Jimmie Durham and Vanessa Beecroft all served as the Prize’s patron artists over a fifteen-year span, also heading the panel of judges.

Contact Info

Via Bellaria, 3/5 San Lazzaro di Savena / Bologna 40068 Italy.


Our Map

You can also find them on our Foundation’s Worldwide Map.

Pin It on Pinterest