0 Items

Events Schedule

The WAF Programme has been designed to include all aspects of setting up, running and working for an Art Foundation. They are a great opportunity for members to build connections and gain knowledge in a relaxed setting.

January 2022

WAF F2F Question Time

Managing Patron Programmes

Connect with other Art Foundations around the world whilst sharing your experience and learning from one another.

WAF Members’ Spotlight

Insights & Network

A unique opportunity to discover these organisations and network with their Directors:

Rupert Museum (South Africa)
Russborough (Ireland)

WAF Roundtable Discussion

Understanding Copyright

 Guidance and best practice around managing copyrights.

WAF Members’ Spotlight

Insights & Network

A unique opportunity to discover those organisations and network with their Directors:

Henry Moore Foundation (UK)

Fondation Giacometti (France)

Wednesday 12th January

7:30 PST |10:30 EST | 15:30 GMT | 16:30 CET | 20:00 IST

Monday 17th January

7:30 PST |10:30 EST | 15:30 GMT | 16:30 CET | 20:00 IST

Tuesday 18th January

7:30 PST |10:30 EST | 15:30 GMT | 16:30 CET | 20:00 IST

Thursday 20th January

7:30 PST |10:30 EST | 15:30 GMT | 16:30 CET | 20:00 IST

February 2022

WAF Members’ Spotlight

Insights & Network

A unique opportunity to discover those organisations and network with their Directors:

KADIST (France/US)

Roberts Institute of Art (UK)

Blenheim Art Foundation (UK)

WAF Roundtable Discussion

Partnerships by Similarity

Third in this series, this Roundtable Discussion will focus on Sculpture.

WAF F2F Question Time

Qualitative Benchmarking

In addition to traditional, quantitative metrics, there is now increasing emphasis on qualitative benchmarking. Assessing the various models used across Art Foundations worldwide.

WAF Monthly Talk

Endowments

Hear from WAF Members about their experiences over the years managing their investments’ portfolio, with a few tips and tricks.

Tuesday 1st February at

7:30 PST |10:30 EST | 15:30 GMT | 16:30 CET | 20:00 IST |

Wednesday 9th February

7:30 PST |10:30 EST | 15:30 GMT | 16:30 CET | 20:00 IST

Tuesday 15th February

7:30 PST |10:30 EST | 15:30 GMT | 16:30 CET | 20:00 IST

Wednesday 23rd February

7:30 PST |10:30 EST | 15:30 GMT | 16:30 CET | 20:00 IST

March 2022

WAF Roundtable Discussion

Augmented Reality

Discussing successful and unsuccessful stories from three organisations who have exhibited around Augmented Reality this last year.

WAF Members’ Spotlight

Insights & Network

A unique opportunity to discover those organisations and network with their Directors:

Serpone (Italy)

Fundació Suñol (Spain)

WAF Monthly Talk

Gallery Climate Coallition (GCC)

The goal of GCC is to facilitate the decarbonisation of the visual art sector and promote zero-waste practices. How can we support each other to help achieve net-zero?

WAF F2F Question Time

Exhibitions’ Environmental Impact

Discussing the environmental impact of Shipping, Storing and Exhibiting works from your collection.

Thursday 10th March

7:30 PST |10:30 EST | 15:30 GMT | 16:30 CET | 20:00 IST

Tuesday 15th March

7:30 PST |10:30 EST | 15:30 GMT | 16:30 CET | 20:00 IST

Thursday 24th March

7:30 PST |10:30 EST | 15:30 GMT | 16:30 CET | 20:00 IST

Wednesday 30th March

7:30 PST |10:30 EST | 15:30 GMT | 16:30 CET | 20:00 IST

April 2022

WAF Roundtable Discussion

Partnerships by Similarity

Fourth in this series, we are inviting all members who have ‘Modern Collections‘ to come together on this call. Exact subject to be confirmed shortly…

WAF Monthly Talk

Hester Alberdingk Thijm, Director, AkzoNobel Art Foundation

A unique insight into AkzoNobel Art Foundation corporate collection, led by Hester Alberdingk Thijm for the last 25 years. Hear about Hester’s journey, from learning curves to success stories and what the future holds.

WAF Members’ Spotlight

Insights & Network

A unique opportunity to discover tyhose organisations and network with their Directors:

Fondazione Prada (Italy)

Kunstnernes Hus (Norway)

Ballroom Marfa (US)

WAF F2F Question Time

Education & Mediation

We bring together the Education and Mediation Leaders from around the world as they compare their programmes, and review the first half of the year.

Tuesday 5th April

7:30 PST |10:30 EST | 15:30 GMT | 16:30 CET | 20:00 IST

Tuesday 12th April

7:30 PST |10:30 EST | 15:30 GMT | 16:30 CET | 20:00 IST

Wednesday 20th April

7:30 PST |10:30 EST | 15:30 GMT | 16:30 CET | 20:00 IST

Thursday 28th April

7:30 PST |10:30 EST | 15:30 GMT | 16:30 CET | 20:00 IST

Contact Us

9 + 2 =

Pin It on Pinterest