0 Items
A non-profit organisation dedicated to exhibiting the work of artists represented in its collection. The foundation encourages this engagement and affirms contemporary art’s relevance within social discourse. Its programmes develop collaborations with artists, curators and many art organisations around the world, facilitating new connections across cultures. Local programs in KADIST’s hubs of Paris and San Francisco include exhibitions, public events, residencies and educational initiatives. Complemented by an active online network, they aim at creating vibrant conversations about contemporary art and ideas.
 
Now Showing in Paris: Xaviera Simmons, ‘Nectar’ 06 May – 24 July 2022
 
A solo exhibition by New York-based artist Xaviera Simmons. For her debut exhibition in France, Simmons has created new photographic, painting and video works that draw upon the AFRO American Newspapers’ massive and pertinent collection of historic images.
 
Image: Xaviera Simmons, Sundown (Number Fifty), courtesy the artist and David Castillo Gallery with images from the AFRO American Newspapers Archives, 2022
 

Exhibition of the Week: Astrup Fearnley Museet, Oslo, Norway

Astrup Fearnley Museet, Oslo, Norway: Synnøve Anker Aurdal 

The presentation features works from one of the most famous textile artists in Norway, Synnøve Anker Aurdal (1908-200) from the  Astrup Fearnley Collection alongside key pieces loaned from other collections in Norway, a number of which have rarely or never before been shown in public. Together, these works illustrate the full breadth of Anker Aurdal’s production from the early 1940s to the late 1990s and provide a unique insight into an important and pioneering oeuvre that was widely acclaimed in its time and remains powerful and relevant today.

Next On WAF’s Calendar: WAF Members Spotlight

Meet Fondazione Serpone in Italy, Herman Krikhaar Foundation in France as well as the Wende Museum in LA

on Tuesday 24th May at

8:30 PST |11:30 EST | 16:30 GMT | 17:30 CET | 21:00 IST

Read Our Latest Newsletter: Traveling through the World of Art Foundations

The 59th Venice Biennale is about to start, which means Art Foundations are now more than ever organising exhibitions at the most important art event in the world! Through this newsletter we have curated for you a snappy selection of exciting exhibitions, but, do have a look at the extensive listing available through our website. Curators at Fondation Boghossian, ERES Foundation, Parasol Unit, Fondazione Prada and TBA21 have focussed their respective exhibitions around the artist’s relation with subjects on ecology and/or science, bringing the climate conversation once again at the center of the conversation. Whether you go, now or later, or not, do enjoy this glimpse of Venice 2022 from the Art Foundations perspective.

Pin It on Pinterest